Join my VIP list for alerts on new books! Join my VIP email list

The Girl In The Dark

“A totally gripping crime thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspense.”

The woman falls. Her body begins to shake. Her brown eyes turn upwards, showing a mix of panic and desperate hope. She takes a deep breath and says one word: ‘Blake.’ Then her eyes close, her face pales, and she goes still forever…

The victim: Shannon, a woman who went out of her way to help the lost and hopeless, left abandoned to die by the side of the road. Where was she in those last few days before her death, and why was she so frightened?

The avenger: Blake Claremont, who knows only too well how it feels to be alone on the streets of a big city. Blake survived, thanks to Shannon. She’s determined to find out who killed her friend, and why.

Before she died, Shannon was searching for answers. She knew that people were going missing… never to be seen again. Now, with the help of Detective John Byron, Blake must take up Shannon’s investigation. She knows these streets and the predators who walk in the darkness. She will follow in Shannon’s footsteps until she finds her target: the ruthless men and women who steal people’s lives and will do anything to protect their secrets.

And then, they will pay.

Prepare to be gripped by this unputdownable crime thriller, the second in the brilliant new series from the bestselling author of the Charlie Fox books. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot and Cara Hunter won’t be able to put this down.

PRE-ORDER NOW FOR DELIVERY & PAYMENT ON 22ND MARCH
A SNIP AT ONLY £1.99!

Readers are hooked by the Blake and Byron Thrillers:

‘Oh My GOD. What is this book?? I could not put it down! Kept me up until the wee hours! Read this!’ LauraReviews88, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!! Just wow!!… This book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating… I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. I had a complete shock at the twists… Love, love, loved all the characters!!!’ NetGalley reviewer

I was practically dizzy from those twists and turns. What an incredible build up and ending. Highly recommend… Perfectly timed gasp-out-loud twists.’ ChaosHappinessBookMama, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

IncredibleIt blew my socks off… Full of tension and suspense, I couldn’t think about putting it down, I had to know what happened.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

PhenomenalKiller book – literally!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW, did not see that ending coming. Kept me hooked all the way through.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was sitting, relaxed, on the sofa when I started to read this book but after reading the first chapter I was sitting on the edge of it and I stayed there the whole time.’ B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Just amazing, gripping…The twists and turns kept throwing me off track and the ending, oh my goodness… A must-read… Such a page turner.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was totally blown awayBrilliant… You definitely have to read it, can’t recommend it enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Twists and turns keeping me on the edge of my seat… I rushed through this book, eager to turn the pages… I can’t wait for the next book in the series!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fast-paced and amazingIt gripped me with lots of twists and turns which threw me to the edge of my seat till the very end… A must-read and a true page-turner. Absolutely it deserves 5 stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic… I loved the concept, I loved the characters… I’d give this one a 6 out of 5 if it was allowable.’ Nigeladamsbookworm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

PRE-ORDER NOW FOR DELIVERY & PAYMENT ON 22ND MARCH
A SNIP AT ONLY £1.99!