Join my VIP list for alerts on new books! Join my VIP email list

The Last Time She Died

“A totally unputdownable crime thriller with a mind-blowing twist.”

 

She came back on the day of her father’s funeral, ten years after she vanished. But she can’t be who she says she is…

When Blake disappeared as a teenager, on a cold dark night, her father never reported her missing. She is presumed dead.

Now, ten years later, a young woman with white-blonde hair sits comfortably in the family living room and smiles at the shocked faces around her.

“Don’t you recognise me?” she says. “I’m Blake.”

Detective John Byron isn’t sure whether she’s telling the truth. But as he investigates, he soon realises no one is happy to see her.

And the people who should be welcoming her back with open arms know she can’t be Blake. Because they killed her the night she vanished…

Didn’t they?

From the bestselling author of the Charlie Fox books, The Last Time She Died will have you gripped until the last mind-blowing page. Fans of Cara Hunter, Kendra Elliot and Rachel Abbott will love this action-packed crime thriller.

Buy The Last Time She Died Now in eBook, Paperback or superb Audio!
Amazon Google Play Hive Goodreads Reviews

Superb narration of The Last Time She Died
The Last Time She Died audiobookFor a foretaste of the audiobook, take a few minutes to listen to Tamsin Kennard’s superb narration of the Prologue…

The story begins ten years ago: “Three go into the forest.

“Two squint against the lash of rain, grunt with the effort it takes to half carry, half drag the third through the claw of branches and brambles. Mud already slick beneath their boots. Feet already sodden. One of them wishing to be anywhere but here. The other just wishing it done.”

 

Reviewers are hooked by The Last Time She Died:
‘It’s always time to celebrate when Zoë Sharp publishes a new book; it’s really time to pop the corks when she publishes the first book of a new series… It is easy to see how this will be a continuing series, so many bits of information dropped leading to many threads to follow up in the next books.’ Maureen Carden, from her Goodreads review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow!! Just wow!!… This book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!… Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating… I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. I had a complete shock at the twists… Love, love, loved all the characters!!!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Well, I was all in on this one… I loved our main characters… Was totally involved in our mystery… Happy that it seems to be the start of a series and I’m completely on board!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A truly riveting thriller which keeps the readers engaged and constantly guessing… I enjoyed the various twists and turns with the feeling of being on the edge of your seat.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Thrilling and I was hooked from the beginning! I’m very excited to look out for the next book in the series!’ @readwith_brooke

‘Engrossing and entertaining… Twists and turns keeping me on the edge of my seat… I rushed through this book, eager to turn the pages… The last page threw me a wonderful curveball… I can’t wait for the next book in the series!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fabulous… Fast paced, great character development with an excellent plot… I couldn’t have asked for a better book!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A mind-blowing, tale-twisting, suspenseful, thrill ride.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Amazing… So many twists… I’m already eager for the next one in the series.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Suspense, intrigue, murder and mayhem!… I would definitely recommend reading this book!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘I was totally blown away… Brilliant… You definitely have to read it, can’t recommend it enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Click here to read Prologue from THE LAST TIME SHE DIED.

Buy The Last Time She Died Now in eBook, Paperback or superb Audio!
Amazon Google Play Hive Goodreads Reviews