Join my VIP mailing list for email alerts on new books! Join my VIP Mailing List

The Last Time She Died

Click here to read Prologue from THE LAST TIME SHE DIED.

Pre-Order The Last Time She Died—Enjoy on 20 October!

“A totally unputdownable crime thriller with a mind-blowing twist.”

On the day of her father’s funeral, the young woman with the white-blonde hair returns, ten years after she vanished. “Don’t you recognise me?” she says. “I’m Blake.”

But she can’t be. Because we killed her. Didn’t we?

Blake Claremont disappeared when she was fifteen years old, but no one reported her missing. Her father said he was sure she would come back.

Others wondered what he was hiding.

Now, her father is dead, in a suspicious car accident, and the woman calling herself Blake has returned. Her stepmother welcomes her back into the family home, where Blake seems to know every detail, from the colour of her old bicycle to which floorboards squeak.

But Detective John Byron has his doubts. Why is there no record of Blake in the last ten years? Why do those who should be delighted by her return look at her with fear in their eyes? And, when someone shoots at her on a winding rural road, he has to ask: who wants her dead?

And as Blake spends time with her father’s new family and his old friends, she watches them closely. Because one of them must know what happened all those years ago, when two girls went missing, and only one came back…

From the bestselling author of the Charlie Fox books, The Last Time She Died will have you gripped until the last mind-blowing page. Fans of Cara Hunter, Kendra Elliot and Rachel Abbott will love this action-packed crime thriller.

Pre-Order The Last Time She Died — Enjoy on 20 October!
Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk Amazon.ca Amazon.com.au Apple Google Play Kobo NOOK Goodreads Reviews

Reviewers are hooked by The Last Time She Died:
‘Wow!! Just wow!!… This book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!… Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating… I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. I had a complete shock at the twists… Love, love, loved all the characters!!!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Well, I was all in on this one… I loved our main characters… Was totally involved in our mystery… Happy that it seems to be the start of a series and I’m completely on board!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A truly riveting thriller which keeps the readers engaged and constantly guessing… I enjoyed the various twists and turns with the feeling of being on the edge of your seat.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Thrilling and I was hooked from the beginning! I’m very excited to look out for the next book in the series!’ @readwith_brooke

‘Engrossing and entertaining… Twists and turns keeping me on the edge of my seat… I rushed through this book, eager to turn the pages… The last page threw me a wonderful curveball… I can’t wait for the next book in the series!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fabulous… Fast paced, great character development with an excellent plot… I couldn’t have asked for a better book!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A mind-blowing, tale-twisting, suspenseful, thrill ride.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Amazing… So many twists… I’m already eager for the next one in the series.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Suspense, intrigue, murder and mayhem!… I would definitely recommend reading this book!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘I was totally blown away… Brilliant… You definitely have to read it, can’t recommend it enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Click here to read Prologue from THE LAST TIME SHE DIED.

Pre-Order The Last Time She Died — Enjoy on 20 October!
Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk Amazon.ca Amazon.com.au Apple Google Play Kobo NOOK Goodreads Reviews